The Ms. Wheelchair Maryland 2013 gala occurred on November 3, 2012 at the Hilton Hotel in Rockville, Maryland. Congratulations to all contestants including: Patrina Franklin from Churchton, Alexandria Gethers from Baltimore, Shani Watson from Upper Marlboro, Sheila Whitaker from Glen Burnie, and Lea Edgecomb from Germantown. Patrina Franklin was crowned Ms. Wheelchair Maryland 2013, and Lea Edgecomb was crowned Junior Miss Wheelchair Maryland 2013. For the first time in Ms. Wheelchair Maryland history, a Senior Ms. Wheelchair Maryland was named. Sheila Whitaker was crowned Senior Ms. Wheelchair Maryland 2013. Patrina will represent Maryland at the national pageant in July in Houston, Texas.

Read article from